

## **NCCHPS Spring Technical Meeting**

Friday, 10 April 2015 Iowa State University Iowa State Center, Ames, Iowa 50011 Scheman Building Room 260-262



## AGENDA

7:30 AM	Registration
8:15 AM	Welcome & Introduction Shari Mask; NCCHPS President-elect Eric Armstrong; Iowa State University
8:30 AM	History of Challenge Coins Shari Mask, RRPT, Radiation Safety Office, Marshfield Clinic
8:45 AM	<b>Dynamic Nuclear Polarization – Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy</b> Marek Pruski, Ph.D, Professor Department of Chemistry, Iowa State University
9:30 AM	Characterization of an isotopic neutron source and other irradiation studies Robert McTaggart, Ph.D, Physics Professor, South Dakota State University
10:00 AM	Break
10:30 AM	Department of Residence Radon Testing Project Jeff Eaton, Health Physicist, Radiation Safety, Iowa State University
11:00 AM	Skin contamination and radiation dose associated with research radionuclides Kyle Underwood, MS, Health Physics Associate Glenn Sturchio, Ph.D, Radiation Safety Officer, Mayo Clinic
11:30 PM	Former Nuclear Weapons Workers Medical Screening Program Marek Mikulski, PhD, Co-Principal Investigator, FWP
12:15 PM	Lunch
1:00 PM	NCCHPS Business Meeting
1:30	VERITAS: Very Energetic Radiation Imaging Telescope Array System Amanda Weinstein, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Astronomy, Iowa State University
2:15 PM	Break
2:30	Medical Laser Safety for Safety Professionals Gordon Tannahill, MS, Mayo Clinic
3:15 PM	Adjourn
	Tour - ISU's Bio-Century Research Farm

PLEASE SUPPORT OUR EXHIBITORS AND MEETING SPONSORS Landauer Canberra K&S Associates DEQ Technical Sales